He Will Hold Your Hand

Tonight I went out and got my hair cut.  After the clock change last weekend, only one nearby salon stayed open after dark.  I was able to just barely get my appointment in before they closed.

I saw a darling little boy getting his second ever hair cut.  He was quite ready to climb up into the chair and get the cape put on him.  He was all smiles and very well-behaved.  But pretty soon a little hand reached out from under the cape towards Mommy.  He wanted Mommy to hold his hand.

There is a beautiful verse in Isaiah:  “For I, the Lord your God will hold your hand and say to you, ‘Do not fear, I will help you.’ ”  (Isaiah 41:13)  God knows that deep down inside we all feel like scared little children sometimes.  He will hold our hand when we are afraid.  That’s a very comforting thought, isn’t it?

One thought on “He Will Hold Your Hand

Leave a comment